A Company to Follow

I am always examining companies I interact with. For example, if I go to buy a pair of shoes, I will check out how the sales staff treats me, where the shoes are displayed, what decorations catch my eye, etc. 99% of the time I find things they should do to improve their service or product. So, that 1% of companies that make the mark (actually 1% is on the high side) are companies I feel I can really learn from. I view that company as a company I should follow.

Over the years I have visited and revisited such a company, Chick-fil-A. Every time I visit one of their locations I find the same thing: order, a clean store (even the bathrooms feel new), a quality product, quality employees, respect for the customer, a vision for people beyond their store.

The founder, S. Truett Cathy, is a true visionary. Even at the age of 89, where most people have either died or long since retired, Truett Cathy is still very active – producing and developing. It is amazing to say the least.

Everything about Chick-fil-A is well thought out. Nothing at the store happens by chance. The music piped into the store is family-oriented, the employees are people most would love to have work for them, the store owners are hand-picked, and even the prizes in the kids meals are educational! I failed to mentioned so many other areas where Chick-fil-A is successful due to lack of time and fear I will sound too much like a commercial (it should be mentioned that I wrote this without any payment of any kind or knowledge of anyone from Chick-fil-A).

My cleaning company, First Maid, strives to incorporate the same values, and service as Chick-fil-A. I honestly believe that we would be successful in doing this even without Chick-fil-A … but it sure makes it easier having Chick-fil-A as a role model.

About First Maid

I own and operate a home cleaning service in Jacksonville, FL. I have owned the maid service for over 14 years so I know what I am doing by now. Our maids are just incredible. I love all of my girls... they are simply the best! I hope to have some wonderfully exciting things to talk about. I think the vast majority of the stuff will be about cleaning homes and maids and dust and dirt and things going on in Jacksonville, FL.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

